Testimonials

Meg Clark

Meg is amazing, thank you for assigning her to me.

12A/179 Power Street, Hawthorn


from Anna McKenry - 28th March 2017

James Fenton

James Fenton has been managing my rental property in Drummond Street Carlton for a few years now. His professionalism and administrative skills have made my investment easy to maintain. I recommend James as an Agents Representative for any home owner.

6/330 Drummond Street, Carlton


from Mark Sedhom - 28th March 20117

James Fenton and McInnes Property Management

I wish to thank yourself and McInnes Property management for the attention, respect  and care that that you have provided for both myself as a landlord and for the fairness that you have also shown for the tenants. It has been a very good relationship and I have had the utmost confidence that yourself and the company have maintained the standards that I expected. I would have no hesitation in using McInnes again or recommending the business to other family or friends. Being overseas and leaving a property in another set of hands is not easy but you have always responded promptly to my my concerns and taken good care of the apartment and I thank YOU specifically for that.   Regards, Lynn Cummings

from Lynn Cummings - 19th November 2016

James Fenton

Dear James,   We have been delighted with McInnes Property management over the past 4 years and will most defiantly continue to use the company should be purchase another property. Best Regards, Amanda & Martin

from Amanda and Martin Fischer - 1st December 2016

Regina McInnes

Hi Regina, We’d like to thank you so much for your very valued service over the  past seven years. Our dealings with McInnes Property Management has been exceptional and if we require Property Management Services in the future we would certainly seek to utilise your expertise. Warmest Regards Chris Noonan

from Chris Noonan - 25th January 2017

Meg Clark

You and the team at McInnes are THE most professional, efficient, responsive property managers I have ever dealt with. Please pass this on to Regina. Warm Regards, Leeann Short

from Leeann Short - 13th June 2016

McInnes Property Management

Thank you very much for that information. David and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for the very professional way you have worked to help us get the right tenants for our property. In all the years we have rented this property you have been the most professional and helpful. We have never had a Property Manager give us so much details and feedback about prospective tenants. You always kept in touch and kept us up to date and we thank you very much.

from David & Sally Cunningham, 07 January 2014

McInnes Property Management

I just wanted to pass on my thanks to you and all your team in helping to get 38 Hope St South Yarra leased. It was great to know that even though things were not looking good for a while, they were both working hard to find a good tenant. They were both also very responsive whenever something needed doing. It was also very good to have you look at the painting work and ask for parts to be redone. Thank you for your work and for having such a good team.

from Dr Margaret Beavis, 12 November 2013

McInnes Property Management

I am out of the country for most of the year and I recently returned to Melbourne to inspect one of my properties that McInnes Property Management have managed for over 10 years. I called their main office number but I had forgotten the details of the property. They were quickly able to find it on their computer system and left a message for my property manager to call me back. Within an hour I had a phone call and the property manager promptly arranged an inspection. I was impressed with the system that they have in place and their level of service. I had just terminated my Perth property management company after a year of having to leave messages with constant follow up required on my behalf which is not the way it is meant to be. After the inspection I decided to buy my next property in Melbourne as apposed to Perth due to their service and more competitive fees. McInnes Property Management exclusively deal with residential leasing and definitely keep the owners interests as their priority. Thank you McInnes Property Management!

from Dave Grant, 01 November 2013

McInnes Property Management

We would just like to give you and your staff a big thank you for the great job of managing our unit in Richmond. This is the first time we have been a landlord and despite all the horror stories you hear our experience could not have been better. Please pass on our thoughts to your staff and rest assured going forward we will have no hesitation in using your company again and recommending you to any of our contacts. Again thank you very much.

from Graeme & Janet Ballinger, 25 November 2014

McInnes Property Management

Having just returned from a long stint overseas, we were initially daunted by the prospect of finding a rental property. McInnes Property Management were a breath of fresh air to deal with. They were happy to rearrange their schedule at short notice so that we could view a property that we had spotted online. McInnes were both professional and friendly whilst showing us through what was to be our new home. A team member patiently explained the application process and was able to provide us with application paperwork on the spot. Without any pressure the McInnes staff member waited for us to complete the necessary paperwork. Throughout the evening and in the early hours of the morning, McInnes liaised with the landlords who were overseas regarding our application. The McInnes team were therefore able to get back to us promptly with the pleasing news that we were given the approval to rent the property. THE hospitable accommodation continued at the McInnes office as we went through the necessary paperwork and administrative details. I can not recommend McInnes Property Management highly enough to both potential landlords and tenants. Their professional approach and timely responses make them a great Estate Agency.

from Gerard O'Shaughnessy, 09 September 2015

McInnes Property Management

I am writing to thank you for all your hard work and efficiency in renting my villa unit for me. Your efficiency and reliability meant that I was able to trust you to manage all the many aspects of finding a new tenant in the knowledge that you would do a good job. Your willingness to show potential clients around the property at unscheduled times contributed to the successful sourcing of an extremely suitable tenant. You were happy to put in a maximum effort to achieve a good result. Not only this, but your friendly manner and good people skills as well as your professionalism were important in creating a good impression on me and any prospective tenants. I look forward to a good future relationship with McInnes Property Management.

from Christina Martin, 07 April 2014

McInnes Property Management

I wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for the great support your staff have been giving me. The McInnes team are really responsive and I really appreciate the quick and thorough follow up that you do on my queries. I know also that the tenant of 18 Saunders is also very happy with your support.

from Beth Healy, 10 October 2014

McInnes Property Management

McInnes Property Management has managed our 5 properties over the last year and has excelled. McInnes are competent and able to liaise between our tenants and ourselves in a professional manner, often exceeding their responsibilities and providing a personal touch. The McInnes administration is impeccable, always following through efficiently with any queries or issues and we have never had to ask a question twice. It is a pleasure to work with McInnes Property Management and I have no doubt they will be very successful for years to come.

from Sarah & Bruce Laidlaw, 17 March 2014

McInnes Property Management

Thanks for the wonderful work you and your team have done in renting our house at 2 Flinders Ave Canterbury for the past 10 years. Now the house has new owners. We would like to express our sincere thanks for the professionalism and enthusiasm you showed us in the past 10 years during the course of renting our property at 2 Flinders Ave Canterbury. You and your staff’s communication and advice was ongoing in ensuring that our expectations as vendors and the tenants expectations were met. As such any issues we had were resolved efficiently and in a timely manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending your Agency, McInnes Property Management, to any prospective clients. Regina, just letting you know that we sold our property on Saturday 19th October at auction and received a fantastic price. We still can’t believe it. It went to a couple who will knock it down and build a house for themselves.

from Helen & Steve Ficatas, 21 October 2013

McInnes Property Management

My husband (Dr. Toby Beveridge) and I have recently signed a lease agreement for the property at Burwood Road in Hawthorn East. We are very excited to be moving into a clean and well-presented property that will suit our needs perfectly. We heard about this rental whilst viewing another property where a McInnes staff member was present for the viewing. The staff member took her time to talk to us and found out what our needs and wants were for a home and recommended that we have a look at the unit on Burwood Road. McInnes Property Management followed up with me prior to the first viewing of Burwood Road and confirmed the address and inspection time. At that time, they also offered to have a private inspection if the scheduled time was not suitable for us (which was fine). At the open viewing, the McInnes staff were knowledgeable about the property and answered all of our questions. I was also very impressed that she remembered our names. McInnes Property Management promptly followed up with us after the viewing, and helped me fill in the McInnes application forms. Within 24 hours of receiving our application, they had contacted the owners of the unit and discussed our application and soon after, approved it. McInnes were very clear about the lease and the costs and emailed me promptly with all of the necessary documents. They also arranged for my husband and myself to come in on the weekend to the office to meet Regina (who was also very friendly and professional) to sign the final lease forms and discuss any issues. I needed to know the dimensions of the fridge alcove, since we wanted to order a fridge prior to moving into the unit, and McInnes were able to give me this information within a few hours of me requesting it. I was very impressed with the exceptional service hat Mcinnes Property Management has provided us. We are looking forward to moving into our new place and you have made this very easy for us – even fun! McInnes Property Management very professional, friendly, and efficient and it has been a pleasure dealing with your property management company so far. Thank you for your help and services in finding us a lovely place to call home.

from Sabeena Beveridge, 30 July 2013

Regina McInnes

On behalf of Trang and myself, we'd like to thank you for your assistance through some pretty tough times with our property. Both the McInnes team and Regina McInnes have done a fabulous job and we'll be sure to keep you in mind should we decide to again lease the property on the market.

from Francis Fung, 27 June 2012

Regina McInnes

I am writing to you to express my gratitude to you in helping me find somewhere to live. I have been out of the rental market for well over 20 years and had heard from friends that I could expect real estate agents to be rude and unhelpful. Needless to say I was not looking forward to the experience. You can’t imagine how pleasantly surprised I was to meet you. I have found you to be extremely helpful, professional and you have gone that extra mile to ensure not only that I now have a wonderful place to live in but that I also know my neighbours and my new landlord. I must say in this short month my rental now feels like home. I also work in an industry where a customer service focus means we retain our students. Your strong customer service centred approach is a great strength.

from Melissa Lowe, 23 July 2013

McInnes Property Management

I have been a Licensed Estate Agent for over 30 years and over this period, have run my own agency practice with a large Property Management Department. Our Property Management Department was very well run and in fact, was fortunate enough to be the recipient of Property Manager of the Year as awarded by the REIV. As I have now retired from agency practice and moved into Building and Developing, I needed to find a Property Manager to look after my interests and naturally, because of my experience, I was very choosy when selecting an Agent for this task. I am also aware that Property Management is often a service that is provided by most agencies, but not given the focus it deserves, as most agencies prefer to focus on their Sales Department. The fact that McInnes Property Management specialises in the Property Management field is the primary reason I selected them. I am pleased to say that during the time McInnes Property Management looked after two properties for me in Toorak Road, East Hawthorn, I was more than happy with the level of professionalism, communication and service that they provided. The demanding nature of Property Management often leads to a high staff turnover, resulting in poorly trained, inexperienced people looking after a major asset. This certainly wasn't the case with McInnes. I found the staff to have a high level of professionalism, as well as good communication skills and excellent customer care. The key elements of Tenant selection, rent being paid on time, and the property maintained were all handled very well and I never had a reason to be concerned about my investment. Because of this I have no hesitation in recommending McInnes as Property Managers and I certainly would use their services again in the future. I am happy to discuss the contents of this Testimonial with anyone considering using the services of McInnes Property Management.

from Brent Flannagan, 18 August 2012

McInnes Property Management

McInnes Property Management are the property managers of a property we own in Richmond, Victoria. Since they have been taking care of our property I have been extremely impressed with their excellent skills in the management of all stakeholders involved. Any issues that have arisen have been dealt with thoroughly and diligently and the team has kept us constantly informed through any issues. I’m convinced a large part of why our current tenant has continued to re-sign leases is due to the hassle free dealings with the property manager and the prompt way that any maintenance items are dealt with etc. I have no hesitation in recommending McInnes Property Managment for commendations.

from Graeme Ballinger, 21 July 2014

McInnes Property Management

Just a quick email to let you know how impressed I've been with the quality service provided by the Mcinnes Property Management in the recent re-letting of my investment property. Through a considered and responsive approach to the market, the team has secured what I consider an above market value rental rate for our property. The process was stress-free and seamless, with a zero rental gap between tenants. Your recommendations throughout the re-letting process led us to a most favourable outcome - a great result. I convey my sincere thanks to McInnes Property Management.

from Michelle Cooney, 08 February 2013

 Regina McInnes

I would like to just drop you a note to provide you (and your team) some positive feedback on the level of contact to date. Whilst we have not fully moved into 1 Calvin St Hawthorn and only picked up keys last week Friday (19/9), both my partner and I are amazed and happy with the level of professionalism and courtesy received since first viewing the property to signing the lease. This has been a stark contrast to the agency we are currently engaged with in our current property. We are looking forward to moving into our new home in the few weeks and would like to thank both you and your team for making this so much easier and a happier experience to date and look forward to continuing this level of contact.

from Cathy Chin, 25 September 2014

McInnes Property Management

McInnes have managed residential properties on our behalf during the 2014 calendar year. During that time the team have been diligent and careful in preparation of inspection reports,in responding to requests as to the status of maintenance issues as well as the tenants in their concerns. The McInnes Team has at all times been polite, friendly and willing to deal with problems that came their way while at the same time showing appropriate ambition. We have pleasure in giving this testimonial.

from Di & Syd Silber, 21 July 2014

McInnes Property Management

I felt compelled to take some time out to write this email in appreciation of your efforts and professionalism afforded to myself in locating a rental property. As a busy senior executive of a global company the experience trying to aquire a rental property in a convenient and time effiecient manner has proven to be quite a task to undertake. Between agents not returning calls, not offering flexibility in open times and basically treating applicants as numbers I felt very disillusioned by the experience and disappointed in the domestic rental market and in agent professionalism as a whole. To this end I would like to extend my sincere appreciation to the team at McInnes Property Management, as the experience in locating, applying, negotiating and final lease signing is how I expected the experience to be with the utmost professionalism and efficiency. I see myself as an advocate for your office and as I am in constant contact with other executives with the same requirements for a domestic rental I would have no hesitation in recommending your services in the future.

from Steve Tabacchiera, 18 July 2012

McInnes Property Management

Thanks to the McInnes team for all the services and helping me to find this property. McInnes Property Management is a terrific property management company and have very professional agents and staff. Wishing you ongoing success in your business. You deserve the best. Thank you again.

from Amnu Sharma, 21 May 2012

Regina McInnes

We would like to sincerely thank you for your outstanding service and attention to detail you paid to us. I remember the last time when I was dealing with a real estate agents who don't call you back and frustrate you thinking that you are just a number, but in your case every detail you had covered. In conclusion you are an absolute professional and I do hope that you are recognised as astute and will go a long way in your profession.

from William Bond, 06 April 2013

McInnes Property Management

My husband and I own a property in Kinkora Road. I would just like to let you know how happy we are with McInnes. We own a number of properties and wish that our other agents were as professional and up to date and communicative. I am aware that you most probably receive plenty of emails concerning problems and thought the positive messages should be sent too. Regards and many thanks for your services.

from Fiona Brownlee, 12 June 2013

McInnes Property Management

The McInnes Team is a delight to work with. Their approachable and friendly manners make them a wonderful conduit between Landlord and Tenant and they are very solution oriented. As an overseas landlord I need to have someone I trust handling my property and I have come to rely on the teams insight and listen to their advice. McInnes have always responded to my communications quickly and efficiently which is also important when you are not in the country.

from Julie Gledhill, 12 November 2014

McInnes Property Management

I thought that I would let you know that, contrary to the usual pain in finding rental accommodation and finalising the contracts, I found dealing with the team from McInnes, a breath of fresh air. The team as a whole have been courteous, knowledgeable about property, interfaced well to the Landlord and gave me good advice when I needed it. I'd be happy to recommend McInnes Property Management.

from Ric Hallgren, 05 July 2013

McInnes Property Management

Further to our phone conversation a couple of weeks back, I wanted to put in writing my experience with McInnes Property Management. As this is the first time we are renting in many years we were not sure how we were going to adjust to renting. So far, in the time we have been here, any issue we have had has been dealt with in a timely and professional manner. We have felt at home here and in no way has anyone at McInnes made us feel differently. We have been pleasantly surprised at the level of professionalism and warmth that McInnes has displayed. As mentioned Mcinnes have been fantastic at returning calls and emails and have always been helpful when trying to resolve a situation. The Mcinnes team have a can do attitude which is exactly what a good property manager should have. If all property managers were like McInnes Property Management, I think more people would rent!

from Vanita Hutchinson, 30 September 2014

1 2 >>